The international man of mystery

So i have become an international man of mystery.  It wasn’t intentional,  but I’m enjoying the intrigue.
We do have at least have,a basketball court. Sadly there’s no evening games like we had a couple of years ago (it’s not the same place) but it’s not shabby.
The reason for the intrigue is that I’m not willing to be quarantined because of a randomly  imposed deadline. “You have 48 hours to get out of Kumranistan or you’ll have to stay at home two weeks” doesn’t  make a lot of sense. Either we need to quarantine or not. None of this “two days in the future bollocks “. If we land two hours after a random time , I’m not locking myself away for a fortnight. If here’s an issue, there’s an issue now, not in two days time.
Me and my family have done everything asked of us.  I didn’t even rush to the pub when they reopened. And we know that’s a biggie. But I’m not doing arbitrary lock downs based on politics. Because it’s all got a bit random. Non-league football can now have crowds because of an on-line petition. Pubs have almost completely given up on track-and-trace because no one’s monitoring them. Christ, even soft play centres – a plague pit if there ever was one – have reopened.

So I’ll remain an international man of mystery. Even though the R rate is lower here than the UK.

Leave a comment